|
|
| Author |
Message |
taytay31
Luke Warm

Joined: 16 Jul 2007 Posts: 124
|
Posted: 04/21/08 - 10:24 Post subject: sonrisa -scammer for wow accs.
|
|
|
|
sonrisa bought my paladin, and now is trying to do an unauthorized charge thru paypal. His aim is guapisimo111 his msn is habibi1@live.cn
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Odus
Super Moderator

Joined: 06 Oct 2007 Posts: 2587
Location: The 4th Dimension
|
Posted: 04/21/08 - 12:53 Post subject:
|
|
|
.cn
Chinese scammer.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
champy
Banned Scammer

Joined: 25 Nov 2007 Posts: 174
|
Posted: 04/21/08 - 15:03 Post subject: omg
|
|
|
|
THIS IS same guy who scammed mine@@@
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
taytay31
Luke Warm

Joined: 16 Jul 2007 Posts: 124
|
Posted: 04/22/08 - 00:29 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
ban this guys ip please
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
windshell
Administrator

Joined: 15 Nov 2006 Posts: 1580
|
Posted: 04/22/08 - 05:20 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
This is becoming annoying. Read what rules say about accusations without proof.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
bloody baron
Super Moderator

Joined: 13 Aug 2007 Posts: 2088
|
Posted: 04/22/08 - 06:56 Post subject:
|
|
|
| taytay31 wrote: | | ban this guys ip please |
You haven't showed us any proof to do this. Plus, a little investigation should have taken place since the email address is unfamiliar to Americans/Canadians/British.
There has been articles about Chinese scammers.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Odus
Super Moderator

Joined: 06 Oct 2007 Posts: 2587
Location: The 4th Dimension
|
Posted: 04/22/08 - 07:11 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
Google'd the e-mail. Spamming on several forums the same message for dozens of accounts, its obvious whats going on and no doubt he will be banned, but if you get scammed this easily i wouldnt recommend you trade accounts.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Jaded5542
Luke Warm

Joined: 07 Aug 2007 Posts: 343
|
Posted: 04/23/08 - 00:57 Post subject:
|
|
|
I was JUST about to ask if anyone had any info on him.
He PMed me a different email address to the one in his profile.
the one in his profile is meng, which reminds me of the powerleveling site meng68000.com or what ever it is.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
foempspeedy
Banned

Joined: 16 Jan 2007 Posts: 677
Location: Belgium not UK..whoever told that
|
Posted: 04/23/08 - 11:38 Post subject: re
|
|
|
Dont you go any screenshots from chatlog...or paypal, something that can be used as proof, as still i dont see anything.
Any person can accuse any emailadress...
He might be bad, but this isnt a good example how to do it as post.
Champy..same for you
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Jaded5542
Luke Warm

Joined: 07 Aug 2007 Posts: 343
|
Posted: 04/23/08 - 16:32 Post subject: Re: re
|
|
|
| foempspeedy wrote: | Dont you go any screenshots from chatlog...or paypal, something that can be used as proof, as still i dont see anything.
Any person can accuse any emailadress...
He might be bad, but this isnt a good example how to do it as post.
Champy..same for you  |
There's 3 different emails that he is using, that doesnt raise any flags for you?
Also the fact he has no mailing address threw me aswell.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|