|
|
| Author |
Message |
PandaKang
Total Newbie

Joined: 24 Nov 2007 Posts: 33
|
Posted: 12/08/07 - 01:42 Post subject:
|
|
|
He scammed me for $1100.
Real name JOHN CRONIN.
radioheaden@hotmail.com - radioheaden
I handled the sale through paypal and AIM, although I know those two can be risky, I thought this person was trust worthy, I however, was wrong...
Just to worn you folks.
Another address they posted was : Kemp House 152 / 160 City Road London EC1V 2NX.
I think they said that was their home address.
Last edited by PandaKang on 12/08/07 - 02:33; edited 1 time in total
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
PandaKang
Total Newbie

Joined: 24 Nov 2007 Posts: 33
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
PandaKang
Total Newbie

Joined: 24 Nov 2007 Posts: 33
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6221
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6221
|
Posted: 12/08/07 - 07:30 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
If you've the stones, file a complaint with the ICCC
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
PandaKang
Total Newbie

Joined: 24 Nov 2007 Posts: 33
|
Posted: 12/08/07 - 15:21 Post subject:
|
|
|
Damn your good.
Unfortunately I'm really new at this, I don't really know any other account selling sites, this is the first one I became aware of through a friend.
I did read some of the information you posted about selling an account, however I missed the majority of information that pertained to my individual account.
And yes, the link Gibberish posted is the same person it seems, or at least a perpetrator operating in the same fashion.
I was foolish, make sure you send something via-mail so it can be tracked and signed for, or you'll just get thrown in the ringer and have nothing to show for it.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|