|
|
| Author |
Message |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 18:57 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
inuyasha1277 scammed me out of $100 usd for 35m runescape cash. (he used a chargeback)
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 19:10 Post subject: inuyasha1277 is a scammer
|
|
|
Lets see some proof please.
Lets see a charge back screen shot and any conversation logs
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 19:25 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
[IMG][/IMG]
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 19:27 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
Ryan was the third party member, and upon receiving the 35m inuyasha up and left as quick as possible, and left me without receiving anything.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 20:01 Post subject:
|
|
|
Should have used our PM system.
Gotta love how secure AIM is in proving things
The 1st pic is useless, point blank. There is no data, just some chatter. No time stamp or email,so it is useless.
The second pic shows...nothing that is credible. It shows you looking at a person who is offline.
The screen shot you PMed me shows one slightly screwy thing. You posted the scam accusation,here, with in 23 seconds of saying you had a charge back
The person you are accusing is addressing your posts in PMs to me, I have told them to move them to here
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 20:48 Post subject: a pic
|
|
|
Should have used our PM system.
Gotta love how secure AIM is in proving things
The 1st pic is useless, point blank. There is no data, just some chatter. No time stamp or email,so it is useless.
The second pic shows...nothing that is credible. It shows you looking at a person who is offline.
The screen shot you PMed me shows one slightly screwy thing. You posted the scam accusation,here, with in 23 seconds of saying you had a charge back
The person you are accusing is addressing your posts in PMs to me, I have told them to move them to here
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 20:52 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
Not to mention, when I asked him why he did a charge back he said he didn't want to pay $100 and only wanted to pay $50, but I have a ss of him asking $100 for 35m USD ... proof as well.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 20:56 Post subject:
|
|
|
He has given me a different email for MSN than the one you supplied.
How do you 2 contact and discuss this anyway ? Where is the thread ?
So far this reads like " We met in space..... and I was scammed"
I am on the fence, taking no side as of yet.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 20:59 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
He mailed me telling me to give him my email address for easier chat access, and since I'm new at this I believed him and gave it to him, He messaged me on Kai with the email inuyasha1277@hotmail.com (the same first address name as his account name here) of course hes gonna give you a different address, He scammed me and is trying to get himself out of it.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 20:59 Post subject: Proof tha kai was inuyasha
|
|
|
|
Sent me a private message, that is not mailed me.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 21:02 Post subject:
|
|
|
[no]showing him stating he is buying it from me
You may not like other sites offering the same venue as this one, those go in PMs
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 21:03 Post subject:
|
|
|
[no]
You may not like other sites offering the same venue as this one, those go in PMs
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 21:12 Post subject:
|
|
|
Oh ho now I see it
You assumed it was the same person since it is the same name
You get one of those people to PM me an IP. If they match,then I will handle this
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
own4g3
Total Newbie

Joined: 06 Aug 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 21:16 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
hehe, Assumed would be much when he sent me message saying for me to give him my contact information, then sending me a tell on inuyasha1277@hotmail.com on msn. It is deffinently the same person. But I understand why you take measures like these to help finger pointing, I'm just upset because I'm 35m runescape cash poorer. And he's 35m Runescape cash, richer for the cost of absolutetly nothing. I will try to get Ryan (our middle man) to give me a screenshot of the charge back. I will let you know when I get it.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/08/07 - 21:23 Post subject:
|
|
|
I want the IP. The charge back will help to prove there was a charge back, but it will show nothing more.
I have the person you are accusing IP now. Since he posted on their forums, they will have it also, if they match, your right. If they do not...
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/09/07 - 22:37 Post subject:
|
|
|
Ryan has deleted your post and I would assume is running from it.
Means either he was part of the scam or he does not want to be involved.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
runedestory
Total Newbie

Joined: 09 Aug 2007 Posts: 26
Location: somewhere
|
Posted: 08/10/07 - 07:44 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
What a quincidence this person name kai an email inuyasha1277@hotmail.com tried to add me too. If you look at my thread "They never learn" an look at my latest picture you'll see the name kai.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/10/07 - 13:19 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
What a quincidence this person name kai an email inuyasha1277@hotmail.com tried to add me too. If you look at my thread "They never learn" an look at my latest picture you'll see the name kai.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6182
|
Posted: 08/10/07 - 13:20 Post subject:
|
|
|
Ok
Info sent to me and a few comments made and a bit of looking into things
Rs Market place has been charged with this scam.
I have been told an RS market place staff member made the account and proceeded to run the scam to
A. get money/Items
b. Cause more strife to Realpoor.
I would never have gotten the email and the info if the RS people had not gotten paranoid and deleted the post. Thats for your stupidity guys
Ownage, sorry man, nothing I can do. You got scammed by another website whom are supposed to help you. Just goes to show anyone can become a thief....or already is
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|