The time now is 10/12/08 - 02:41
Log in: Username: Password:
Search forums for:
  

RealPoor.com Forum Index -> World of Warcraft Trading Zone -> WoW Trading Rules and Announcements
Dec 16, 2007

Fake Trading Sites

by Undead

I've came across this 2x since I've been with RealPoor.
It started from 'vcw' when he wanted to buy my account and he offered me to go to a website and email them my account info and that they were trusted. Well I told him I don't use off-brand trade sites because I have no trust from them.

The site was http://tradeserver.googlepages.com/ .
If you notice, it's a googlepages.com site and those are made by registered members to that site and made for free.
He tried masking it with a free domain... http://tradeserver.co.nr/
The domain was made from http://www.freedomain.co.nr

Heres a screenshot of the page source of http://tradeserver.co.nr

Fake Trading Site

Please be careful of this scam. I hope this helps you. If trying to use a MM of some sort, its best to find a trusted member from this RealPoor community.

Links



    SYNDICATE FEED



    ARTICLE RATING


    [ 1 voters ]

    Rate this article:

    bad
    average
    good
    very good
    excellent

    RELATED ARTICLES
    COMMENTS
    Readers posted 0 comments for this article



    RealPoor.com Forum Index