|
|
| Author |
Message |
Saw Bodian
Fresh Meat

Joined: 19 Jan 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: 01/19/08 - 03:19 Post subject:
|
|
|
I'm no member of this site, I was just hoping to make this very clear, I purchased an Xbox 360 Elite from a local craigslist ad through an email that goes by ladiesman682@gmail.com.
After typing this email address in google, it took me here which the users Alias = Danik. I've read through his posts, all he does is sell stuff, for $300+ usually VIA Paypal. I'm no idiot besides the situation I got into last night I figured he was legit, then I hear all these problems with Paypal's policy and how they suck ass at recovering money. I thought paypal secured us from things like ebay but guess not.
So I determined I'm SOL on the money, but want to make sure that no1 else is. I have proof to back me up,
Here's his ad
I emailed the guy about the 360 after I had originally purchased it through 2 different email addresses, I get responses that it's still available on those accounts and if I want to paypal him to pick it up later. Through these different accounts, I've got him to give me a false # and all sorts of different things. During this same time I was emailing him why he didn't call me in the 1st place through my original account I bought it from and now he doesn't respond, so fact is fact he scammed me, big time. I already filed a claim, maybe if the admins here are on my side I can get an IP address, but I don't see that happening. He's selling accounts on this site as of right now, DO NOT DEAL WITH HIM.
Here's our email convos
The 1st series is our original arrangement [I edited out my phone number]
This is on a different email, with my nickname as my 1st name and last name spelt backwards
I sent him these after I purchased the system and he was responding, but not to the 1st one after he said he'd call me
My ebay ID is Saw Bodian to prove that I'm a legit person with 100% zfeedback, my paypal is sawbodian@yahoo.com to prove I'm a verified buyer, compare that to him and you will know he's a scammer.
so f**k YOU Micheal Anderson aka Danik aka ladiesman682@gmail.com. You screwed me over, but this isn't over yet.
Admins hopefully you ban this a*****e so more people don't get screwed and provide some sort of authority his IP address and report him. I know I would if I had his IP.
Now the question is, what do I do?
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
stevensteven666
Banned

Joined: 09 Nov 2007 Posts: 467
Location: where the rednecks roam and screw their cousins,kentucky
|
Posted: 01/19/08 - 17:30 Post subject: Danik = SCAMMER
|
|
|
call paypal and make them aware of this
since hes a theif im sure they can do somethin about it
1-402-935-2050 is the number
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Saw Bodian
Fresh Meat

Joined: 19 Jan 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: 01/19/08 - 22:41 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
Thanks for the number, I'll inform them. I just want my money back, I've prepped for the worst already though.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Oaka
Rookie

Joined: 19 Jan 2008 Posts: 52
|
Posted: 01/19/08 - 23:53 Post subject: Re: Danik = SCAMMER
|
|
|
|
Thanks for the number, I'll inform them. I just want my money back, I've prepped for the worst already though.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Saw Bodian
Fresh Meat

Joined: 19 Jan 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: 01/20/08 - 01:20 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
ah man, I'd do everything I could. Contact paypal quick if you already havn't
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
danik
Accused scammer. Hall of Shame. CAUTION!
Joined: 19 Feb 2007 Posts: 44
|
Posted: 01/21/08 - 04:54 Post subject: Re: Danik = SCAMMER
|
|
|
I'm not really sure how to go about this, I plan to do all I can but it's hard to do anything on the weekends, Paypal is closed right now, but I'm going to call them 1st thing in the morning.
You really should ban him right away, before any1 elses get ahold of him. He's a real life scammer, not some crummy prefixed scammer.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Saw Bodian
Fresh Meat

Joined: 19 Jan 2008 Posts: 4
|
Posted: 01/21/08 - 21:44 Post subject:
|
|
|
I'm not really sure how to go about this, I plan to do all I can but it's hard to do anything on the weekends, Paypal is closed right now, but I'm going to call them 1st thing in the morning.
You really should ban him right away, before any1 elses get ahold of him. He's a real life scammer, not some crummy prefixed scammer.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
jewells107
Fresh Meat

Joined: 29 Feb 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: 02/29/08 - 15:14 Post subject:
|
|
|
So your trying to say ME danik scammed you? With what proof?
Kids these days have too much time on their hands.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Odus
Super Moderator

Joined: 06 Oct 2007 Posts: 2554
Location: The 4th Dimension
|
Posted: 02/29/08 - 18:28 Post subject:
|
|
|
Stfu like I'm going to choose you at random and photoshop this shit, give me my money back and I'll drop this shit you shitbag.
Different site where he sells iPhones
http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=22947
Note the email address he uses.
http://www.realpoor.com/viewtopic.php?hpr=WTB_Age_Of_Conan__AOC__Beta_key_of_account_&p=1018776&highlight=#1018776
Note the email he uses in this thread
Now off of my emails
[imghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v468/sawbodian/Scam2nd-1.jpg][/img]
View that email address. All the same, and If you claim I'm accusing you, how come you haven't responded to any of my emails, or why does everytime you sell something you use different email address or claim your ebay has been stolen. Don't lie and admit it, and you will get what's yours man, trust me.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6094
|
Posted: 02/29/08 - 19:37 Post subject:
|
|
|
Stfu like I'm going to choose you at random and photoshop this shit, give me my money back and I'll drop this shit you shitbag.
Different site where he sells iPhones
http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=22947
Note the email address he uses.
http://www.realpoor.com/viewtopic.php?hpr=WTB_Age_Of_Conan__AOC__Beta_key_of_account_&p=1018776&highlight=#1018776
Note the email he uses in this thread
Now off of my emails
[imghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v468/sawbodian/Scam2nd-1.jpg][/img]
View that email address. All the same, and If you claim I'm accusing you, how come you haven't responded to any of my emails, or why does everytime you sell something you use different email address or claim your ebay has been stolen. Don't lie and admit it, and you will get what's yours man, trust me.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
CompleteGibberish
Administrator

Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Posts: 6094
|
Posted: 02/29/08 - 20:35 Post subject:
|
|
|
I want to make this clear. I also have been scammed by ladiesman682@gmail.com. I was also trying to purchase an xbox 360 elite. I can also prove it. I kept all the emails and all of my correspondance with paypal.
I did contact paypal and they were able to recover about $259.00, but I am still out $105.20
Here is the email thread I have from him, which stopped abruptly once I sent the money.
Here is the response from paypal
Things to note: about these two images
1. is that the original email was from ladiesman682@gmail.com
2. that he asked me to send the money to paypal via email address
traviscentrino@gmail.com
3. that the name in the from box of the original email is Mike A
I never got the xbox elite and this person stole the money from me.
You can contact me at A107@runbox.com or FreddieMac@runbox.com (same email just different alias) If you want more proof.[/img]
If you can't see the images well, save them on your desktop and then view them at full resolution
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
gts
Total Newbie

Joined: 14 Mar 2008 Posts: 29
|
Posted: 03/14/08 - 22:25 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
jewells107 - He commited physical THEFT. I am going to make Completegibberish aware of this and he will inform you of how to take legal action against this person. As far as im aware of the US legal system, a warrant would be placed for his arrest and the case would go to court. As i said, he can tell you alot more than i can.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|