|
|
| Author |
Message |
schau5
Luke Warm

Joined: 18 Mar 2007 Posts: 232
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 07:54 Post subject:
|
|
|
Jagex Team (jagex.tm@gmail.com)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent: Sat 3/22/08 3:32 AM
To: tmacrocks@hotmail.com
Customer ID: 000-5432-654386-PSI
Dear Valued Customer,
As it says on our website, we rarely email you but our message center isn't checked as often as it should. Your account should be only used by one person and only that one person. Selling your account is not allowed. We know the name of your account and we can ban it for "account sharing/trading." If the person receiving your account is already in control of it, there is nothing we can do to but lock your account. This message is meant as a warning so that all the time you put into your account isn't wasted. You are breaking a copyright protection rule doing this so Jagex.ltd has the right to ban your account. Please send your account details in within 24 hours or your account will be deleted. PLEASE TAKE YOUR ACCOUNT OFF OF REALPOOR.
Link To Account: http://www.realpoor.com/viewtopic.php?hpr=Selling_level_90&t=146487&highlight=
The following information must be required:
Postcode - Of The Account's Creator To Make Sure You Made The Account.
Current Recovery Questions And Answers - Including The Month They Were Set.
Your Previous Passwords - To Make Sure That You Are Truly The Creator Of The Account.
Current Password - Needed To Make Sure Your In Control Of The Account Now.
Username And Current Friend's List - To Make Sure You Are In Control Of The Account.
Your Agreement Number - Needed If Account Is Or Ever Was A Member To Make Sure You Made Your Account A Member.
Bank Pin - Needed If You Ever Put On A Bank Pin To Make Sure You Actually Put It On.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
The Jagex Team
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
foempspeedy
Banned

Joined: 16 Jan 2007 Posts: 677
Location: Belgium not UK..whoever told that
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 08:27 Post subject: Another rs2 scamming letter going around...
|
|
|
THx for reporting this, not much Rp can do about it
I hope people atleast see that a gamecompagnie would never use a free emailadress from gmail like jagex.tm@gmail.com ...
And he needs some grammar lesson , even i do better :p for a Dutchie
"PLEASE TAKE YOUR ACCOUNT OFF OF REALPOOR"
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Odus
Super Moderator

Joined: 06 Oct 2007 Posts: 2587
Location: The 4th Dimension
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 13:12 Post subject:
|
|
|
schau5, have you posted any contact information outside the PM system since you joined?
(Dont worry, this is one of the rare cases that you wont get account suspended for breaking that rule)
I want to know so i can investigate and find the user responsible for sending that e-mail to you.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
schau5
Luke Warm

Joined: 18 Mar 2007 Posts: 232
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 13:17 Post subject: hi
|
|
|
|
no thats the thing... i dont get how i could get it. i mean i think i might know who sent it since i only know of one person i sent my email address 2. and that guy is currently serving a 1 week ban for one reason or another.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Odus
Super Moderator

Joined: 06 Oct 2007 Posts: 2587
Location: The 4th Dimension
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 14:03 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
This post is missing due to a database problem. Database recovery is on the way. Please do not edit this entry!
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
schau5
Luke Warm

Joined: 18 Mar 2007 Posts: 232
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 15:10 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
Well could i please get the name so we can check up on the user. The fact that Realpoor specifically was mentioned in the e-mail suggests it was a user here.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
foempspeedy
Banned

Joined: 16 Jan 2007 Posts: 677
Location: Belgium not UK..whoever told that
|
Posted: 03/22/08 - 16:05 Post subject:
|
|
|
|
pur3 1 also he is going around saying one of his accounts has no recovs but when i got on to check that he had recovs so i think he is scamming 2.
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
Dragon11
Suspended

Joined: 13 Jan 2008 Posts: 293
Location: Wales
|
Posted: 03/23/08 - 12:47 Post subject:
|
|
|
Odus you dont even need to post your contact info
If i search profile for schau5 and then click on his email i get auto directed to his msn, not smart ..
Location:
Website:
Occupation:
Interests:
Contact schau5
E-mail address: Send e-mail
Private Message: Send private message
MSN Messenger:
Yahoo Messenger:
AIM Address:
ICQ Number:
|
|
|
Back to top
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|